Skin= canvas

First off: the title does not imply that I plan on getting a tattoo. I’m actually planning on shaving my head. I’ve let it grow for the better part of the year and (hopefully) it’s just about long enough. The actual shaving is still about a month away, which should allow the hair to grow and, most importantly, for the weather to warm up a bit.

I refuse to be bald during winter.

“How does a shaved head relate to tattoos?”, I hear you ask. Simple: I’ve asked an excentric-headed friend of mine (no, seriously, the colours that go on her scalp are amazing!) to not only help the shaving, but also draw on my head.

A few years ago, I (kind of, sort of, not really) developed a way to use china (or india, I’m really not sure what it’s called) ink on skin. If anyone’s ever tried it, they’ll know that ink spreads all over the skin, but there’s a simple solution to that of which I will not brag. In any case, it makes the ink easy to use and ridiculously easy to wash off.

I like tattoos; I like simple, block line graphics. Tattoos with shading, not so much.

I’m thinking I might as well get pseudo tattoos on my head while it’s all nice and smooth, which also allows for some awesome pictures!

I’m still coming up with shots and thinking of stuff I want on my head. Fashion is actually a really good place to look for inspiration.

Pictures link back to sites I got them from.

Since this picture is here I might as well say I’m going to try and do the pics a bit Hedi Slimane like.

Leave a Reply

