Tongue in cheek!

I’m a big fan of Homotography. They have shots from photographers and ad campaigns that I would otherwise not notice. They’ve introduced me to the awesome work Hedi Slimane and Terry Richardson; and have made me think more about fashion editorials. Today, I was simply browsing through the blog’s backlog and found this gem. It’s a banned Levi’s skinny jeans commercial which, for me at least, is simply amazing!

Italian supermodel Fabio and his Texan friend Paoolah are chosen to be the new faces (and bodies) for Levi’s skinny jeans and share their views on masculinity. It’s an amazing tongue-in-cheek message to everyone’s perception of “male” and “fashion”. Gotta love it!
I especially like Paoolah’s final statement (circa 3:40).

Speaking of tongue-in-cheek: I’ve actually listened to Britney Spears’ “Piece of Me” and I have to say it’s pretty brave of her for owning up to everything and still tell the media to mind their own business.

One thought on “Tongue in cheek!

Leave a Reply

